PDA

View Full Version : Dometic Refrigerator's Shore Power


Dog Woman
06-04-2006, 02:55 PM
We purchased our Mobile Suites 2005 31RS3 in February 2006 and the refrigerator worked fine off our shore power. We are not yet retired, and have only had time to take it on one trip down to Springfield, OR from Seattle, WA. We stayed in a RV park & had no problems w-refrigerator. However, now with it sitting in our driveway, the refrigerator will not work on AC. When we turn refrigerator to AutoSelect, it automatically goes to gas. All other AC-powered functions work fine. We have studied refrigerator manual and tried every conceivable way to switch to shore power. Our shore power plugin is a 30 amp outlet, but 5er is 50 amp. Any suggestions?

hitchup
06-04-2006, 04:38 PM
It may not be this: but did you check your breaker panel yet to see if any popped? Seems like power isn't coming in, so that is where I would look first.

BobW
06-05-2006, 02:10 AM
Make sure the RV is level.

Dog Woman
06-05-2006, 04:51 PM
hitchup & Bob W: Thanks for your suggestions. 5er is level. Hubby checked and confirmed AC power is present up to the refrigerator, but still will not power up refrigerator. Dealer suggested refrigerator's card w-chip has gone bad.

cwsoules
06-06-2006, 12:31 PM
Call the manufacturer's 800 number and ask for help. I have and they can give you .trouble shooting advice and evaluate your problem

Hobo
06-12-2006, 05:03 PM
I have a 2004 and had to have the electric heater for the 120V frig option replaced a year ago. it will be under warranty and should be easy to find a repair service to stand behind it. If husband has traced the power to the unit he should be able to pull the weirs for the heater and test with a continuity tester. Hope you have it fixed.
Rick

We purchased our Mobile Suites 2005 31RS3 in February 2006 and the refrigerator worked fine off our shore power. We are not yet retired, and have only had time to take it on one trip down to Springfield, OR from Seattle, WA. We stayed in a RV park & had no problems w-refrigerator. However, now with it sitting in our driveway, the refrigerator will not work on AC. When we turn refrigerator to AutoSelect, it automatically goes to gas. All other AC-powered functions work fine. We have studied refrigerator manual and tried every conceivable way to switch to shore power. Our shore power plugin is a 30 amp outlet, but 5er is 50 amp. Any suggestions?

MDTdriver
01-09-2007, 02:25 PM
This mybe to late to help you.
You said your 5er is 50amp and you are plug in 30amp with a adapter.
Some 30 amp adapters do not flow the power to both sides of 50amp cord some times, they are not all good adapters.
This is the first thing to check with your problem, again sorry if this is to late.

Larry