Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-09-2007, 11:31 AM   #1
Wife of Big Doofus
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Wes Taycksus Y'all
Posts: 31
HD Receiver

I am having a satellite installed in my Mobile Suite before I pick it up. It has HD TVs in it & I have a HD Dual DVR receiver I use at home. I want to be able to take my receiver & hook it up in the MS. When I talked to the tech at Dish Net they said I have to have 2 wires from the satellite to the receiver in order to get HD. Does anyone know anything about this?

Thanks in advance for any help.
__________________

Wife of Big Doofus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 11:17 PM   #2
MDTdriver
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ca. winter/USA summer
Posts: 233
Hope this helps

We have a DVR receiver (for Directv) it is not HD, do not think that makes any difference. DVR needs two cables to watch one cannel and record a second cannel, at the same time. Your sat dish will need at least dual output LNB which means two cables to your receiver. If you have more than one TV you will need two dual output LNB's, one for each receiver and TV.
Enjoy your MS

Larry & Kathy
__________________
Fulltime June 2000 SK#82498
Our Home is Where we Park IT
International 4700 Low Profile 530 power:Full Air Ride
Prowler Regal AX6 :Trail Air pin box/spring over axle: Verizon internet: 2 Verizon cell phone
MDTdriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×