Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-12-2018, 11:09 AM   #1
BeachMan

Curt X5 fifth wheel adaptor/Q24 hitch

I am considering a Curt Q24 hitch. My 2018 GMC 3500DRW has a gooseneck receiver in the bed. I believe installed aftermarket. I bought used with 10k miles.

I have been checking out Curt X5 Gooseneck adaptor. Anybody have any experience with the Adaptor plate?

I am a super newbie and want to make the right call. Pulling about 20k lbs

BeachMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2018, 03:23 PM   #2
Harley Jim

I have one! Works fine, will adapt to any hitch that fits standard rails.

Harley Jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2018, 06:40 PM   #3
17Oaks

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeachMan View Post
I am considering a Curt Q24 hitch. My 2018 GMC 3500DRW has a gooseneck receiver in the bed. I believe installed aftermarket. I bought used with 10k miles.

I have been checking out Curt X5 Gooseneck adaptor. Anybody have any experience with the Adaptor plate?

I am a super newbie and want to make the right call. Pulling about 20k lbs
I just went with the Pullriite 2600, best setup I have ever used!

http://www.pullrite.com/2600
17Oaks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2018, 04:29 AM   #4
bwandrack

BeachMan,