PDA

View Full Version : Curt X5 fifth wheel adaptor/Q24 hitch

BeachMan
11-12-2018, 11:09 AM
I am considering a Curt Q24 hitch. My 2018 GMC 3500DRW has a gooseneck receiver in the bed. I believe installed aftermarket. I bought used with 10k miles.

I have been checking out Curt X5 Gooseneck adaptor. Anybody have any experience with the Adaptor plate?http://www.5thwheelforums.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=21&pictureid=71

I am a super newbie and want to make the right call. Pulling about 20k lbs

Harley Jim
11-19-2018, 03:23 PM
I have one! Works fine, will adapt to any hitch that fits standard rails.

17Oaks
11-19-2018, 06:40 PM
I am considering a Curt Q24 hitch. My 2018 GMC 3500DRW has a gooseneck receiver in the bed. I believe installed aftermarket. I bought used with 10k miles.

I have been checking out Curt X5 Gooseneck adaptor. Anybody have any experience with the Adaptor plate?http://www.5thwheelforums.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=21&pictureid=71

I am a super newbie and want to make the right call. Pulling about 20k lbs
I just went with the Pullriite 2600, best setup I have ever used!

http://www.pullrite.com/2600

bwandrack
11-20-2018, 04:29 AM
BeachMan,