PDA

View Full Version : 50a RV on 15a circuit


swbouton
07-11-2016, 12:07 PM
We are picking up our new/used 5th wheel camper this week. It is the first 50a RV we've had. When not in use we will keep it on your property.

All I have available where the RV is a 15a receptacle. All I need to run when at the house will be lights and the fan. I know A/C won't work, but that's OK.

It seems to be OK to me, but since I am on uncharted land myself. Do you foresee any problems?

Thank you.

netjam
07-11-2016, 08:59 PM
Do it all the time. You just need adapters to do it....50 to 30 & 30 to 15

wingnut60
07-12-2016, 12:02 AM
As netjam said. Just get you a high-quality extension cord if used, one that is 10gauge wire if you can find it. If you can use the fiver cords, then just the adapter is needed.
Joe

swbouton
07-12-2016, 12:38 PM
Thank you for your replies. I'll get the adapter and the extension.