PDA

View Full Version : Travel to Mexico


rverdlm
12-15-2005, 04:33 PM
Does anyone know if satellite AMC9 will work through most of Mexico? Also does anyone know how to change from AMC9 to SatMex5?

Hobo
12-16-2005, 12:26 AM
here is a link that shows all of Mex is pointable for AMC9 as far As I can see, << http://www.lyngsat.com/tracker/amc9.html >>

Here is a lint to the foot print and it looks like all Mex is covered.
I hope these answer your questions.
<< http://www.ses-americom.com/americom/siteSections/satellitesAndTeleports/satelliteFleet/amc9/index.php >>
Rick

rverdlm
12-16-2005, 08:37 AM
Thanks, Hobo. That should be all the info needed.