PDA

View Full Version : MOBILE SUITE - DOUBLE FURNANCE


JAB
09-30-2009, 01:04 PM
We have a Moblie Suite with the Candian package with the 2 furnances
Our question is : should the furnances run indpendently - where we can set zone 1 at 1 temperature and zone 2 at another and either furnance will run when needed and not both at the same time

hitchup
09-30-2009, 01:19 PM
Our Zone 2 (bedroom) doesn't have a Furnace setting. That's how we know our two run together. Change your MODE when in ZONE #2 (flashing) to see if it's set up like ours.

If it shows OFF, COOL, FAN ONLY and FURNACE, then they've changed it since we ordered ours . They will run independently and you can set temperature at 2 different settings. If it has no FURNACE, then it's exactly like ours.

JAB
09-30-2009, 07:04 PM
Our zone 2 didn't show a furnance at 1st - we had some other issues and the service guys did something to the airconditioner to trip the furnance to show up in zone 2. the still run at the same time - we can set them for different temps but they won't run independently.
Service tech talked to moblie Suites and they couldn't figure it out either.
The unit was sold to us as both furnances being independent - but trying to get someone to figure it out is rediculus