Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-17-2019, 07:54 PM   #1
ernest3203
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 4
rv furnace

is there any way to bypass the air cond and just run the furnace,air cond has short in it and wont let the furnace run
__________________

ernest3203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2019, 12:54 PM   #2
wingnut60
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Wherever the Suites is
Posts: 2,625
Don't know about that, but the A/C circuit should have nothing to do with the furnace control circuit...unless the thermostat itself is faulty. Or, maybe just disconnect the A/C up at the roof?
If need heat, just get a space heater until you can find the problem.
__________________

__________________
2015 38RSSA #7382
2005 TK3 #1869, 10 yrs of memories
2017 F450 KR--one more Ford is it
2009 F450 4x4-died; 2010 F450-retired
wingnut60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2019, 04:47 PM   #3
LarryFlew
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 17
The ONLY thing the 2 have in common is the thermostat. If set to heat you should be good to go furnace wise other than many do not have constant fan operation available.
LarryFlew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2019, 05:50 PM   #4
elliott-maine
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Maine
Posts: 55
There should be a circuit breaker for the AC on your electrical panel that you can shut off. However, the thermostat is most likely the culprit. They fail fairly regularly. Easy to replace.
__________________
Elliott, Vicky, and Sadie, our GSD
2014 Redwood36RE Titan Disc brakes, 17.5 " Sailun Tires
2013 RAM dually, CTD, Aisin Tranny, CC, LB 4x4
elliott-maine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2019, 06:40 PM   #5
steve_darlene
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 10
If you can get to the heater, there are 2 wires coming of it. Buy yourself a regular house thermostat at Lowes or Home Depot, run some light gauge wire from the 2 wires on the furnace to the suitable mounted thermostat and your furnace will run. My control circuit board quit on my Carrier HVAC unit and Carrier no longer makes parts for it. This is what I did to get the heater to work.
__________________
Stephen & Darlene
2004 33FKT Holiday Rambler Presidential
2004 Chevy CC D/A Prodigy, PullRite, Line-X
steve_darlene is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2019, 11:35 PM   #6
5WRV
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Full time RV'er
Posts: 8
Same thing happened to us. Called manufacturer and suggested to reset the thermostat as follows:
1. Turn OFF thermostat
2. Press MODE and ZONE buttons at the same time
3. Wait for display message "Init"123
4. Release buttons then press ON/OFF button
5. Proceed to turn on furnace

If this does not help, call your A/C manufacturer and ask for instructions to reset your thermostat. We have a DRV Mobile Suites.
__________________

5WRV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×