PDA

View Full Version : Mobile Suites Aire?

Ultratravler
02-05-2018, 04:23 PM
We are looking at a new 17 MSA40. Any thoughts good or bad? Thanks.

Dave

Cummins12V98
02-05-2018, 04:38 PM
I have no idea. But I will highly advise setting down with Alicia at rolling Retreats and order the exact RV you want.

Notanlines
02-05-2018, 05:24 PM
Ultra, we could probably use a little more info on the RV like price.....

Ultratravler
02-05-2018, 07:06 PM
I am looking more for opinions on quality, good or bad points, than price. Trying to find someone that actually has one, or knows someone that does. Thanks.

Dave

wingnut60
02-06-2018, 08:29 AM
DRV has produced several models that are of lower cost than the Suites lineup--Select Suites/Tradition and now Aire. To me, it is their attempt to compete with the Montana-level lines. It should also be lighter than a comparable Suites.
I have no personal info/experience with the new line. I would expect it to be a DRV quality product with less-costly options and lighter framing. It will probably be missing the 17.5" tires/Morryde IS running gear as standard equipment.
Have noticed several ads that lean on the Suites name with the Aire pricing as an attraction.

Ultratravler
02-06-2018, 12:16 PM
Thanks for all the reply's. I can't believe there isn't at least one person on here that owns one. Thanks again.

Dave

Dapperdan
02-06-2018, 01:44 PM
Hang in there Ultra, there's got to be people with what you're looking for. I know last summer we were at Twin lakes RV Repair in LaGrange and next to us was a very nice couple with an Aire, might hav been a Tradition (can't remember now) but it was either a 2016 or a 2017. He was experiencing the SAME symptoms with his front jacks as we were. Got him on board with Josh @ Lippert.

Dan

Stripit
02-06-2018, 08:57 PM
Thanks for all the reply's. I can't believe there isn't at least one person on here that owns one. Thanks again.

Dave